OUT TODAY: The Droitwich Deceivers by Kerry Tombs

The Droitwich Deceivers by Kerry TombsKerry Tombs was born in Smethwick, near Birmingham. After a career in teaching in both England and Australia he moved to Malvern where he became a local genealogist, lecturer and bookseller. He currently lives in Brittany in northern France. The Droitwich Deceivers follows four previous titles, including The Tewkesbury Tomb, in the thrilling Inspector Ravenscroft Series.


April 1890

When the nine-year-old daughter of a prominent Droitwich businessman disappears without a trace whilst on a visit to a local churchyard, Detective Inspector Ravenscroft and his colleage, Constable Tom Crabb are called upon to investigate. In a seemingly unconnected incident Ravenscroft’s wife, Lucy, is asked by a distraught mother to find the baby that she’d been compelled to give away.

As the investigations proceed, both Ravenscroft and Lucy encounter the darkened world of Victorian child exploitation: where lies, deceit and murder are commonplace and they are stuck in a desperate race against time to save the endangered children.

This is the fifth title in the highly entertaining Inspector Ravenscroft series.

Praise for the author:

‘A good book for mystery buffs’ – readersfavorite.com

 ‘A pacy story…and an interesting series’ – MyShelf.com

The Droitwich Deceivers by Kerry Tombs is available to buy now with a discount of 30% for a limited time only.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s