Pamela Fudge Turns Back Time as she Launches Her New Book at Waterstones, Poole

Turn Back Time by Pamela FudgeOn 29 June, Pamela Fudge launched her new book Turn Back Time with a signing at Waterstones in Poole, Dorset. Here’s what Pamela had to say about the day:

Set in Faulklands Square, just outside of the bustling Poole Dolphin Centre, Waterstones is not unlike the Tardis from Dr Who, being deceptively roomy inside, covering two floors.

Dee Steed from Waterstones in Poole, Dorset has been a huge support to me since 2006 when she offered me my first book signing in the then Ottakers book store. The following year, when I returned with news of another publication, she invited me to throw a launch party there and it has become a yearly event. This year the launch was for Turn Back Time, my ninth novel.

Pam Fudge launches Turn Back Time

I was warmly welcomed by Dee and Glen and together we set up a table for the books, another for nibbles and drinks and, finally, a table for me to sign my books. As ever, I was quite nervous, but on the dot of 4.30 people began to arrive. Anyone who knows me tends to arrive early because they know that rather than make a speech I will read a poem especially written for the occasion – they are usually on the humorous side and this year was no exception.

Pam Fudge launches Turn Back Time2The support locally is phenomenal and I always try to personalise a short message in each book I sign if I know the person. They tell me how much they look forward to reading each one and are generous with their comments when they have.

When I returned to Waterstones the following week I was thrilled to see that Turn Back Time was at the top of their chart for hardback book sales for that week.

Pamela Fudge

Turn Back Time by Pamela Fudge is available to buy now with a limited time only discount of 30%.

Leave a Reply

